The Books



Dragonfly Warrior
Dragonfly Warrior (The Mechanica Wars #1)

ISBN (13): 978-0991235605

At the age of twenty, Kanze Zenjiro's bloody footprints mark the bodies of those who stood in his way to protect the throne of Nihon. Now, the tyrannical Iberian Empire is bent on destroying his kingdom, and they send their steam-powered giants and iron spiders against him.


Zen embarks on a quest that takes him on the most dangerous journey of his life. To succeed, Zen must live up to his nickname, the Dragonfly Warrior, and kill all his enemies with only a sword and a pair of six-guns. He is called upon to somehow survive a test of faith and loyalty in a world so cruel and merciless, it borders on madness.

Shadow Warrior
Shadow Warrior (The Mechanica Wars #2)

ISBN (13): 978-0991235629

The agony of a failed quest haunts Kanze Zenjiro, but the betrayal by those he trusted has turned his world upside down. With a heart full of hatred and defeat, Zen is desperate to get back to Nihon and demand the truth from his father.


Meanwhile, the Iberian Empire sends their soaring airships and steam-powered giants into The Orient. They threaten to upset the balance of power, hoping to exploit the faraway land in their greed for the resources needed to power their machines. Zen and his companions must fight to keep the world from plunging into total destruction.


And at the center of it all is a nine year old boy with the power of a god.

Iron Warrior
Iron Warrior (The Mechanica Wars #3)

ISBN (13): 978-0-9912356-4-3


Kanze Zenjiro was once a proud warrior, but he has since fallen into darkness. Now, he finds himself physically, emotionally, and spiritually broken. Crippled and distraught, Zen struggles to find peace. His wounds might heal, but the scars of his treachery will never fade.


Enapay and his crew try to repel the Iberian Empire, but the invaders unleash their armada. The Iberians will stop at nothing to quench their thirst for the world's resources. From east to west, war breaks out. 


Rebellion is growing.

And blood is spilling.


Only the one with the will of iron wil be victorious.


  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Blogger Long Shadow

© 2018 by 4 Wing Press